(fax) Fires of Ork ...promo?!?

Dave at Fax USA (EAR/Rational Music) dave at faxlabelusa.com
Tue Mar 22 00:33:50 EST 2005


> On 21 Mar, 'Alexander S.Kunz' wrote:
>> Hello everyone,
>>
>> http://cgi.ebay.de/ws/eBayISAPI.dll? 
>> ViewItem&category=307&item=4711995396&rd=1&ssPageName=WD2V
>>
>> ...can this be genuine?
>
> There's been a lot of "industry" and "promo" FAX stuff on ebay lately.
> I'm not sure if any of it is legit as it's all pretty new (like the
> "industry" one you link to above).
>
> It would be useful if namlook.de or 2350.org would post a "definitive"
> list of FAX promos so we can all know what's legit and what's not.
> Probably would need the help of PK.  Maybe Dave @ Ear/R can help here?
> It would be in both their interests as indentifying pirated copies can
> help people ensure they are buying legit releases.

I asked Pete about this and he said he definitely didn't issue it, but  
he doesn't know about R&S. They may well have done it, and they  
wouldn't have told him about it since he licensed Fires of Ork to them.

I emailed the seller, asking what label had issued the CD, and whether  
he could send a photo, and he did not reply.

Dave



More information about the faxlist mailing list